AELC

Comprehensive Educational Resources For Florida

Welcome to the "From Cradle To College" website. Our mission is to provide students and their caregivers with the information they need as they progress through their educational journey. On this page you will find resources and links to organizations which specialize in early education, preparation for college, and the various Early Learning Coalitions in the state of Florida.

Educational Resources For Florida Students

AELC

AELC

The AELC supports the role of the Early Learning Coalitions to develop and administer a comprehensive school readiness program and VPK.

Go
Florida Prepaid College

Florida Prepaid College

Florida Prepaid offers college savings plans and college tuition funding options including 529 savings plans.

Go
Office Of Early Learning Portal

Office Of Early Learning Portal

Preparing Florida's four-year-old children for kindergarten and building the foundation for their educational success.

Go

About the Association of Early Learning Coalitions

The Association of Early Learning Coalitions (AELC) is an organization comprised of thirty (30) Early Learning Coalitions throughout the State of Florida. The AELC supports the role of the Early Learning Coalitions to develop and administer a comprehensive school readiness program and voluntary pre-kindergarten program that prepares young children to succeed in school and in life. Each Early Learning Coalition’s service area is as unique as the population it serves, with some Coalitions serving a single county while others are serving two to seven counties.

All of the AELC Member Coalitions are dedicated exclusively to providing high-quality services to Florida’s youngest children and their families. Having its roots in the 1999 School Readiness Act and the 2005 Voluntary Prekindergarten Education Program, both enacted by the Florida Legislature, the AELC links Early Learning Coalitions together to build and support these comprehensive early childhood education programs.

 

Alisa S. Ghazvini, Ph.D., Executive Director
aghazvini@hotmail.com
850/545-7716

Florida Prepaid College Board

Kevin Thompson, Executive Director
Michael Frick, Director of Operations & Marketing

P.O. Box 6567
Tallahassee, FL  32314-6567
www.myfloridaprepaid.com

Florida Prepaid College Board
Board Members

Duane Ottenstroer, Chairman
Philip E. Marshall, Vice Chairman
Robert C. Champion
Marshall Criser

Stanley G. Tate Florida Prepaid College Foundation

P.O. Box 1117
Tallahassee, FL  32302
www.floridaprepaidcollegefoundation.com

Stanley G. Tate Florida Prepaid College Foundation
Board Members

Duane Ottenstroer, Chairman
Sandra L. Murman, Vice Chairman
Christyne B. Hamilton
Ron Silver
Kevin Thompson

Click Here To Visit The Florida Prepaid College Website »

FLorida's VPK Program

Voluntary Prekindergarten (VPK) is a free program aimed to prepare four-year-old children for kindergarten and build the foundation for their educational success. VPK is available to all four-year-olds born on or before September 1 who reside in Florida, regardless of family income.

Click Here To Visit The Office Of Early Learning Portal »

Florida Early Learning Coalitions

Santa Rosa County

Counties Served: Santa Rosa
Website: http://www.elcsantarosa.org/
Phone: 850-983-5313
Fax: 850-983-5313
Executive Director: Melissa Stuckey • stuckey@elcsantarosa.org

Escambia County

Counties Served: Escambia
Website: http://www.elcescambia.org
Phone: 850-595-5400
Fax: 850-595-5400
Executive Director: Bruce Watson • bwatson@elcescambia.org

Okaloosa and Walton Counties

Counties Served: Okaloosa, Walton
Website: http://www.elc-ow.org/
Phone: 850-833-3627
Executive Director: Renea Black • rblack@elc-ow.org

Northwest Florida

Counties Served: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Washington
Website: http://www.elcofnwflorida.org/
Phone: 850-747-5400 Toll-free: 866-269-3022
Fax: 850-747-5400 Toll-free: 866-269-3022
Executive Director: Lynne Eldridge • lynne.eldridge@elcnwf.org

The Big Bend Region

Counties Served: Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, Wakulla
Website: http://www.elcbigbend.org/
Phone: 850-385-0504 Toll-Free: (CCR&R) 866-973-9030
Fax: 850-385-0504 Toll-Free: (CCR&R) 866-973-9030
Executive Director: Matt Guse • mguse@elcbigbend.org

Florida's Gateway

Counties Served: Columbia, Hamilton, Lafayette, Suwanee, Union
Website: http://www.elcgateway.org/
Phone: 386-752-9770 Toll-Free: 866-752-9770
Fax: 386-752-9770 Toll-Free: 866-752-9770
Executive Director: LaShone Surrency • lsurrency@elc-fg.org

North Florida

Counties Served: Clay, Nassau, Baker, Bradford, Putnam, St. Johns
Website: http://www.elcnorthflorida.org/
Phone: 904-726-1516
Fax: 904-726-1516
Executive Director: Dawn Bell • dbell@elcnorthflorida.org

Duval County

Counties Served: Duval
Website: http://www.elcofduval.org/
Phone: 904-208-2044 Ext. 1
Fax: 904-208-2044 Ext. 1
Executive Director: Susan Main • SMain@elcofduval.org

The Nature Coast

Counties Served: Citrus, Dixie, Gilchrist, Levy, Sumter
Website: http://www.elc-naturecoast.org/
Phone: 352-563-9939 Toll-free 877-336-5437
Fax: 352-563-9939 Toll-free 877-336-5437
Executive Director: Sonya Bosanko • sbosanko@elc-naturecoast.org

Alachua County

Counties Served: Alachua
Website: http://www.elcalachua.org/
Phone: 352-335-1429
Fax: 352-335-1429
Executive Director: Jacki Jackson • jjackson@elcalachua.org

Flagler and Volusia Counties

Counties Served: Flagler, Volusia
Website: https://www.elcfv.org/
Phone: 386-323-2400
Fax: 386-323-2400
Executive Director: DJ Lebo • djlebo@elcfv.org

Marion County

Counties Served: Marion
Website: http://www.elc-marion.org/en/home
Phone: 352-369-2315
Fax: 352-369-2315
Executive Director: Roseann Fricks • rfricks@elc-marion.org

Lake County

Counties Served: Lake
Website: http://www.elclc.org/
Phone: 352-435-0566 Toll-free: 888-352-5253
Fax: 352-435-0566 Toll-free: 888-352-5253
Executive Director: Lesha Buchbinder • lbuchbinder@elclc.org

Seminole County

Counties Served: Seminole
Website: http://www.seminoleearlylearning.org/
Phone: 407-960-2460
Fax: 407-960-2460
Executive Director: Jennifer Grant Lessne • jgrant@seminoleearlylearning.org

Brevard County

Counties Served: Brevard
Website: http://www.elcbrevard.org/
Phone: 321-637-1800
Fax: 321-637-1800
Executive Director: Sky Beard • sbeard@elcbrevard.org

Orange County

Counties Served: Orange
Website: http://elcoforangecounty.org/
Phone: 407-841-6607
Fax: 407-841-6607
Executive Director: Karen Willis • karen@elcoc.org

Osceola County

Counties Served: Osceola
Website: http://elcosceola.org/
Phone: 407-933-5353
Fax: 407-933-5353
Executive Director: Susan Sunka • ssunka@elcosceola.org

Polk County

Counties Served: Polk
Website: http://www.elcpolk.org/
Phone: 863-733-9064 Toll-free: 877-ELCPOLK (352-7655)
Fax: 863-733-9064 Toll-free: 877-ELCPOLK (352-7655)
Executive Director: Gilbert Rincon • GilbertRincon@elcpolk.org

Pasco and Hernando Counties

Counties Served: Pasco, Hernando
Website: http://www.phelc.org/
Phone: 727-233-8291 Toll-free: 866-797-9444
Fax: 727-233-8291 Toll-free: 866-797-9444
Executive Director: Jim Farrelly • j.farrelly@phelc.org

Pinellas County

Counties Served: Pinellas
Website: http://elcpinellas.net/
Phone: 727-548-1439
Fax: 727-548-1439
Executive Director: Lindsay Carson • lcarson@elcpinellas.net

Hillsborough County

Counties Served: Hillsborough
Website: http://www.elchc.org/
Phone: 813-744-8942
Fax: 813-744-8942
Executive Director: STEVE KNOBL, Ph.D. • sknobl@elchc.org

IRMO

Counties Served: Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee
Website: http://www.elcirmo.org/
Phone: 772-220-1220 Toll-free: 877-220-1223
Fax: 772-220-1220 Toll-free: 877-220-1223
Executive Director: Migdalia Rosado, Interim • mrosado@elcirmo.org

St. Lucie

Counties Served: St. Lucie
Website: http://www.elcslc.org/index.php
Phone: 772-595-6424 CCR&R: 772-595-6363
Fax: 772-595-6424 CCR&R: 772-595-6363
Executive Director: Anthony "Tony" Loupe • loupet01@elcslc.org

Florida's Heartland

Counties Served: Charlotte, DeSoto, Hardee, Highlands
Website: http://www.elcfloridasheartland.org/
Phone: 941-255-1650
Fax: 941-255-1650
Executive Director: Anne Bouhebent • abouhebent@elcfh.org

Manatee County

Counties Served: Manatee
Website: http://www.elc-manatee.org/
Phone: 941-757-2900
Fax: 941-757-2900
Executive Director: Paul Sharff • psharff@elc-manatee.org

Sarasota County

Counties Served: Sarasota
Website: http://www.earlylearningcoalitionsarasota.org/
Phone: 941-954-4830
Fax: 941-954-4830
Executive Director: Janet Kahn • jkahn@earlylearningcoalitionsarasota.org

Palm Beach County

Counties Served: Palm Beach
Website: http://www.elcpalmbeach.org/
Phone: 561-214-8000
Fax: 561-214-8000
Executive Director: Warren Eldridge • warren.eldridge@elcpalmbeach.org

Southwest Florida

Counties Served: Collier, Glades, Hendry, Lee
Website: http://www.elcofswfl.org/
Phone: 239-935-6100
Fax: 239-935-6100
Executive Director: Susan Block • susan.block@elcofswfl.org

Broward County

Counties Served: Broward
Website: http://www.elcbroward.org/
Phone: 954-377-2188
Fax: 954-377-2188
Executive Director: Renee Jaffe • rjaffe@elcbroward.org

Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties

Counties Served: Miami-Dade, Monroe
Website: http://www.elcmdm.org/
Phone: 305-646-7220 (Miami-Dade) 305-296-5557 (Monroe).
Executive Director: Evelio C. Torres • etorres@elcmdm.org